I love … Sewing

Standard

Give me a needle and thread with maybe a few buttons, sequins and some ribbon and I’m happy!

I always did little cross stitch/embroidery pictures when I was younger which was great for learning how to paint the pictures with the basic stitches.  These days it’s freestyle all the way!

Have a rummage through the cupboard (I’m not joking) and find what’s available then get cracking.  From T-shirts, to hair clips, blankets and Christmas stockings, cuddly toys and dresses too.

I never was much good at drawing but somehow with the fabric and other bits and bobs it all comes together quite nicely.  I only sew for family, friends, fun and charity (at the moment) as I don’t want to spoil the fun by putting too much pressure on myself by taking money from people to create things for them.

Here are some of the things I’ve made recently…

One response »

Let me know what you think